Databases

941 Help

941-HELP

A Grundy-specific information and referral system developed by the Morris Community Foundation. You can access information on health, legal, counseling, food, or transportation through their web site www.815941help.com, or calling by 815-941-HELP (4357) 24/7.

Ancestry

Ancestry Library Edition

Search a wide variety of records including: U.S. Census, U.S. Marriage and Death Records, U.K. Census Collection, Civil War Service Records, and Immigration Records. In-library use only. Please see this page for more genealogy information.

Chilton Library

Chilton Library Auto Repair

Get access to car service and repair information. Chilton Library includes maintenance and specification tables, step by step service and repair procedures, a labor estimating tool, diagrams, photos, and illustrations to help you with your car repair needs.

Consumer Reports

Consumer Reports

Consumer reports provides unbiased product testing, ratings, reviews, journalism, and more. Check out their articles online. 

driving-tests.org

The driving-tests.org site provides access to study materials and practice tests for the Illinois driver’s license exam. It includes an audio version of the Illinois Rules of the Road.

ePermit Test

The epermittest.com site provides access to study materials and practice tests for the Illinois driver’s license exam. ePermit Test also includes CDL and Motorcycle tests.

Heritage Quest Online

Heritage Quest Online

Search Census records, family and local history books, genealogy & local history articles, and Revolutionary War records.  Please see this page for more genealogy information.

Illinois Legal Aid Online

Illinois Legal Aid Online

Illinois Legal Aide Online is a site featuring legal forms, information, and assistance.

Novelist Plus

Novelist Plus

Find new books to read with Novelist. You can search using many different criteria like style, mood, subject, other books or authors you’ve enjoyed, and more. Or you can browse read-alike-lists for suggestions.

Novelist K-8 Plus

Novelist K-8 Plus

Find new books to read with Novelist for kids K-8. Get suggestions by telling us what characters you like, or what other books you have enjoyed. 

Reference Solutions

Formerly Reference USA, Reference Solutions is a comprehensive database that allows you to search for information on millions of businesses and residents. Research new business opportunities or prospective employers, or look up individuals as you would in phone book.

salem press

Salem Press Online Source Books

Reference resources on science, careers, and accounting. The password is the first 5 digits of your Morris Area Public Library patron barcode.

Universal Class

Universal Class

Continue your education with hundreds of online CE classes.  Earn CEUs and certificates at your own pace.