Catalog Search
Your Account

Established 1913
Social Media
Facebook Instagram Twitter Pinterest

The Morris Area Public Library District's Friends of the Library group formed in 1998. From 10 charter members, the group now has around 50 members and is very involved in library activities.

The officers are:
President - Sue Morse
Vice President - Diane Miranda
Secretary - Monica Evans

Joining the Friends of the Library is free, but volunteers are required to sign up for and actively participate in at least one of the group's committees. Anyone interested in joining the Friends of the Library can pick up an application form at the library.

The committees are:
Book Sale- Stocks shelves and straightens categories in the Joyce E. Steele Book Sale Room. Chairperson- Mike Lord
Children's Department- Assists with various children's activities and programs throughout the year.
Gardening- Maintains the appearance of the library's garden and other landscaping. Chairperson- Diane Miranda
Handyman- Does minor repairs and projects around the library. Chairperson-Ray Lisy
Hospitality- Provides refreshments at library events. Chairperson- Sue Morse
Local History- Indexes local newspaper articles and assists with other local history projects.