Home

Catalog Search
Your Account

Established 1913
Calendar
Calendar
Ebooks
Ebooks
Social Media
Social
Facebook Instagram Twitter Pinterest

Programs Header

White Elephant Bingo
    Wednesday, November 1, 6-7:30 p.m.
Bring a White Elephant prize (or two) and spend some time playing bingo!


Homeschool Networking Group
    Monday, November 6, 2:30 p.m.
Meet other homeschooling families from the Morris Area. This is a networking session with activities for children provided simultaneously.


Veteran’s Day & Recent Conflicts Revisited
   Tuesday, November 7, 6 p.m.
Members of the Coal City VFW will tell their personal stories serving during the Vietnam War and the Cuban Crisis. As Ron Hibler explains, war isn’t all “Saving Private Ryan.” Twenty percent of those involved are in combat, while eighty percent are support. VFW Commander Charlie Brown will give a power point presentation about his role during the Cuban Crisis. Billie Bomba and Ron Hibler will share slides, stories, and mementos from the time they spent doing the carpentry, mechanical, and construction work that went on every day during the American involvement in the Vietnam War.


Veteran Gratitude Letter Writing
   Thursday, November 9, 4:30 p.m.
Spend some time writing a thank you letter for veterans of the United States military. This is an all-ages event.


Sweet Decorating Series- "Marbled Icing"
   Tuesday, November 14, 6 p.m.
Register to learn how to marble royal icing on cookies. Space is limited!


Book Discussion- "The Night Circus"
   Thursday, November 16, 6 p.m.
Read the book beforehand, then meet to discuss!


Painting Party- "Beach"
   Tuesday, November 21, 5:45 p.m.
Register for this acrylic painting party!


Fancy Bows
    Tuesday, November 28, 6 p.m.
Learn how to make some bows using ribbon! Ribbon will be provided, but feel free to bring your own. Register.


Homeschool Networking Group
    Monday, December 4, 2:30 p.m.
Meet other homeschooling families from the Morris Area! This is a networking session with activities for children provided simultaneously.


Local Author Ida Schopp
    Saturday, December 9, 1 p.m.
Gardner native Ida Schopp will be discussing her book, "Lady B- Dreams & Experiences of of Ida M. Schopp".


Sweet Decorating- "Simple Piping"
    Tuesday, December 12, 6 p.m.
Register now, as space is limited!


MCHS Madrigals
    Thursday, December 14, 6 p.m.
Enjoy the carols of the Morris Community High School Madrigals choir! Snacks will be served.


Family Painting Night
    Tuesday, December 19, 6 p.m.
Register for this limited space event.


Project Linus Blanket-Making
    Wednesday, December 20, 5:30 p.m.
Spend some time making blankets for children in hospitals.


DIY Card Making
    Thursday, December 21, 4:30 p.m.
This DIY is open to all ages.


White Elephant Bingo
    Tuesday, December 26, 6-7:30 p.m.
Bring a White Elephant prize (or two) and spend some time playing bingo!